Monotony

Monotony

By: Eremiticgirl

Clockwork

I’m living in a cage you call life,

The movements I recognize.

The days that pass are endless.

I move like I’m mindless.

How do I break free from monotony?

How do I set fire to my destiny?

~

If I hear your calling,

Do I have to answer?

Do you really know what’s best for me?

Then why am I suffering?

If I hear your calling,

Will you be there with me?

Will I sail with you onboard,

As my lifeline my all?

~

The voices I hear are yelling,

Which one’s you telling?

I’m drowning in the world my life,

Where all’s loneliness and strife.

How do I break free from monotony?

How do I set fire to my destiny?

~

If I hear your calling,

I hesitate to answer.

Am I doing anything right?

Then why am I alone?

If I hear your calling,

Can you come and guide me?

I need to sail with you onboard,

As my lifeline my all.

~

I don’t want to be remembered,

I just want to go home,

I know you have a plan for me

Surely it’s somewhere I’m not alone…

How do I break free from monotony?

How do I set fire to my destiny?

~

If I hear your calling,

I want to see your bigger picture,

Other than my old routine,

Through which I am suffering.

If I hear your calling,

I see you there with me,

I’ll sail with you onboard,

As my helmsman my all.

~

What do you think?

